Boy Scouting, one of the traditional membership divisions of the Boy Scouts of America, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light  rank and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA's objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

Frequently-Asked Questions

Answers to some basic questions regarding the Boy Scout program, for individuals new to Scouting.

Advancement and Awards

Resources at

Resources at





Printed Material and Resources:

The Boy Scout Program